About us

About us

YDBC is a Building Safety Regulator (BSR)-registered Building Control Approver providing a private alternative to Local Authority Building Control. Founded in 2009 we have steadily grown into a team of surveyours, we have steadily grown into a team of surveyors with a combined experience of over 100 years and helpful, knowledgeable administrators. Since joining C80 Group in 2019, we’ve expanded our service area from the Yorkshire Dales and into the rest of Yorkshire, the North East and the North West. We are looking to expand the geographic area we cover so please get in touch to see if we can help.

Through regular audits and our experienced team, we uphold a high service standard, giving you confidence as we carry out building regulations approval for your projects. We take a consultative approach and deliver a thorough service. We care about your project and will always work with you to find solutions.

Contact us today to discuss how we can meet your needs.

Our Key People

Jason Foster

BSc (Hons) MSc MRICS C.Build E MCABE AlFireE – Managing Director

Tel: 07498 365258

Email: jason.foster@c80group.co.uk

John Norfolk

BSc (Hons) C.Build E MCABE – Operations Director

Tel: 07535 084198

Email: john.norfolk@ydbc.co.uk

Andy Clarkson

BSc (Hons) MRICS – Associate Director

Tel: 07940 094126

Email: andy@ydbc.co.uk

Simon Berry

MCABE – Building Control Surveyor

Tel: 07376 637524

Email: simon.berry@ydbc.co.uk

Seb Jackson

BSc (Hons) – Building Surveyor 

Tel: 07507 395512

Email: sebastian.jackson@ydbc.co.uk

David Dobson

C.Build E MCABE – Building Control Surveyor

Tel: 07512 332085

Email: david.dobson@ydbc.co.uk

Stuart Allan

BSc (Hons) MCABE ACIAT – Building Surveyor

Tel: 07549 018347

Email: stuart.allan@ydbc.co.uk

Matthew Marsh

Office Manager 

Tel: 01969 625145

Email: info@ydbc.co.uk

Kirsty Podesta

Administration Team Lead

Tel: 0113 3720094

Email: kirsty.podesta@ydbc.co.uk

Hannah Farmery

Administration Assistant

Tel: 0113 3720094

Email: hannah.farmery@ydbc.co.uk